Top Ten Things You Don’t Know About Tonya Dansi

Share This: 

volley ballBy Tonya Dansi

10. I’m the youngest of three; I have one older brother and one older sister.

9. I have 4 Godchildren, ranging in age from 6 months to 10 years.

8. I started playing volleyball at age 8 and continue to play today. My parents were my coaches for the first 10 years and I had the great opportunity to play with my sister for multiple years!

7. I’ve lived in Wisconsin my whole life, but I still despise winter. Hopefully someday I can have a summer home in Wisconsin and a winter home in Arizona.


6. I was an early childhood teacher for 4 years. I loved having the chance to impact children’s lives on a daily basis.

5. My favorite athlete since I was a child is Brett Favre, and yes - him leaving the Packers and playing for the Vikings is what made me a Vikings fan (sorry, Wisconsinites).

4. My dog’s name in Antler. Everyone asks where her name came from and the answer is…from the movie “Open Season”. I was watching the movie and they kept saying “antler”, when it came time to name her that’s the only name that seemed to fit!

3. My childhood nickname was “Tots” and my family still calls me it now. To this day I have no idea where it came from or who started it. 

2. I’m deathly afraid of heights but somehow worked construction building bridges for 2 years. My coworkers thought my fear was hilarious. Me - not so much!!!

1. Hawaii and Alaska (in the summer) are on the top of my travel to do list!